Friday, May 31, 2024

Gang Of Foreigner Track List

The track list for the new Wred Fright album, Gang Of Foreigner, is currently set as follows:

1) Smart Set

2) Cheekbones And Legs

3) The Whistleblower Takes Up Harmonica

4) Gang Of Foreigner

5) Sheridan Market

6) Rub My Arm

7) Another Year Without A Valentine

8) There's Nobody In This Town Worth Fucking

9) This Coffee Is Going Right Through Me

10) The Plagiarist In Chief

11) New Hire's Tragic Disappearance

12) Starter Spouse

13) It's Not Such A Wild Weekend

14) Run Of The Mill Punk Rock Song

and 15) History Of Our Home

The album clocks in at about 38 minutes which is in keeping with my belief that albums are best kept to one side of a 90-minute cassette with space for a 7" taped on the end.  Generally, the album should run over 30 minutes though.  You can hear the tracks now at though I have not created the official album/playlist yet.  It is interesting how songs placed in juxtaposition to one another create an independent entity as a whole.  If you have a suggestion for a different track order, then please feel free to email me or post it in the comments.  Otherwise, look for the next post to feature the liner notes for the album.

For more Wred Fright music, listen to the Yeast? 7" or give his latest album a listen or download at your favorite digital music site such as Spotify or Bandcamp!

No comments:

Post a Comment

To reduce spam, I have to approve these. On behalf of the spammers, sorry for the delay!