Thursday, November 24, 2022

What's Your Flow Setting, Baby?

The new album is out!  It's a collection of songs I wrote from 1995 to 2014 that I still like to play (or did anyway while I was recording the album as a couple have dropped from the set subsequently).  As with Severe Platter Damage, I pretty much play everything, for better or worse.  The track list is as follows:

1. (I'm Going To) Youngstown (To Get Fucked Up) (2:27)
2. Canaries (2:09)
3. The Calling (3:27)
4. Hey, Honey! (3:13)
5. Why Honey Sings (2:00)
6. Mary Black Mary Black Mary Black (2:52)
7. A Kiss, A Cheek (2:06)
8. OH, Jeff (4 May 1970) (2:17)
9. Alger Hisses (2:33)
10. AM Radio Song (2:21)
11. Political Party B.Y.O.B. (2:57)
12. I Love The Library (1:50)
13. Smooth Jazz Riot (2:26)
14. A Song For Sonnenfeld (3:09) 

The liner notes can be found here:

I am thankful on this Thanksgiving Day to have gotten another album in.  If luck holds out, then I should have another next year.  I released all the tracks as singles earlier this year, but they sound nice in this order and arguably build to a whole which is greater than the sum of its parts.  I still have to get the Bandcamp version up, but you can check it out on Soundcloud (should be embedded above), Spotify (whose Wred Fright Radio continues to be fun), and many other places where digital music is available.

If you like your music physical, then listen to the Yeast? 7" 

No comments:

Post a Comment

To reduce spam, I have to approve these. On behalf of the spammers, sorry for the delay!